2017 NHS Induction

2017 National Honor Society Induction

The Cherry Valley – Springfield Excelsior Chapter of the National Honor Society held its induction ceremony in the school Atrium on Thursday, January 26, 2017 at 7:00PM. 

New inductees include: Kayleigh Baker, Nathan Climenhaga, David Collins, Isabel Daley, Kaitlyn Ehlers, Garret Fassett, Whitney Fink, Amanda Pressly and Megan Wilmot.


These students will join the current members:  Emily Burr, Nicole Deselets, Mark Gustafson, Elizabeth Jacoby, Karah Morton, Dorothy Oakley, Claudia Preston, Sarah Russo, Victoria Viscosi, Anna Voss, Lukas Webster, Tanner Yager, Kaylie Yerdon.

When the National Honor Society was founded in 1921, the hope was to create an organization that would recognize and encourage academic achievement while also developing other characteristics essential to citizens in a democracy.  These ideals of scholarship, leadership, character and service remain as relevant today as they were in 1921. The Excelsior Chapter has been in existence continually since February 20, 1955


As an inducted member of NHS, the students have a huge responsibility to uphold the tenets of the society; to maintain a high level of academic achievement, to model excellent character, to continue to serve our school and community and to be a positive leader in every way. 

We look forward to the addition of the new members to our chapter and congratulate each of them.



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.